Treasure Island 1989 – Iowa State University Theatre Production

adapted by Jules Eckert Goodman from Robert Louis Stevenson

three pirates under the black flag

Action . . . adventure . . . buried treasure . . . pirates . . . come together in this adaption of the exciting classic novel. Theatre for the whole family!

April 27, 28, and 29, May 5 and 6 at 8 p.m.; April 30 and May 7 at 2 p.m. – Fisher Theater, Ames

The Cast

(Left to right) Peter Aitchison as Long John Silver, Sean Canuso as Jim Hawkins. Photo by Mike Doolen.

(Left to right) Peter Aitchison as Long John Silver, Sean Canuso as Jim Hawkins. Photo by Mike Doolen.

Dr. Livesey – G. Jack Barr
Captain Smollett – Garry Geiken
Squire Trelawney – Ed Loebach
Fruit Seller – Michelle Dix
Mrs. Hawkins – Lynn Hemesath
Israel Hands – Brooks Chelesvig
Jim Hawkins – Sean Canuso
Black Dog – Kirk Johnson
Pew/Ben Gunn – Geoff Beattie
Captain Billy Bones – Marty Ellenberger
Long John Silver – Peter Aitchison
Redruth – Chad Hoch
Joyce – Mark Kaestner
Hunter – Kurt Hansen
Anderson – Med Hornecker
Dirk – Kerri Mosher
Morgan – Antoine Williams
Arrow – Ron Silverio
Gray – Eric Winterhof
O’Brien – Mark Rogers
Allan – Jill Tyson
Merry – Ada Evans
Meg – Barb Pinneke
Dick – Kelli Thoma
Captain Flint – Ruby

Production Team

Director and Fight Choreographer – Gregg Henry
Scenic Designer – Fritz Szabo
Lighting Designer – George R. Dowker
Guest Costume Designer – Wendy Collins
Stage Manager – Tom Ford
Assistant Stage Manager – Anne Barr
Fight Captain – Chris Libby
Scenic Artist – Debbie Wells
Hairstyle and Makeup Designers – Ada Evans, Antoine Williams
Peg Leg Design and Construction – Mark Rogers
Weapons Master – Mark Rogers
Properties Run Crew – Mike Mosman, Kelly Nesselroad
Light Board Operator – Elizabeth Brockman
Sound Board Operator – Brian Jenny
Master Carpenter – Al Barcheski, Jr.
Special Stage Rigging – Mike Broich, Mark Rogers
Run Crew – Bob Thompson
Costume Shop Supervisor – Kathryn Seran
Costume Shop Assistants – Lezlie Baker, Deb Blair, Karen Dubiel, Linda Kelley, Kim Stone
Makeup Supervisors – Ada Evans, Antoine Williams
Photographer – Mike Doolen
Box Office Manager – Sandy Tweito
House Managers – Angela Cope, Kimberly Surmanek
Co-Technical Directors – Fritz Szabo, George Dowker
Scene Shop Assistants – Al Barcheski, Jr. ; Med Hornecker, Jim Lile, Rick Peake, Mark Rogers
Resident Properties Masters – Kristin Halsey, Todd Toresdahl
Resident Master Electrician – Jeffery Todd Hummel
Resident Sound Technician – Tom Ford
Publicist – Carole Horowitz
Publicity Assistant – Melinda Taschetta
Program and Poster Design – Steve Millane
Secretary – Deb Tjelta

Read about it in the Iowa State Daily article and the Ames Tribune review.