Treasure Island 2015 – Iowa State University Theatre Production

Adapted by Ken Ludwig, based on the novel by Robert Louis Stevenson

“Seaward ho! Hang the treasure! It’s the glory of the sea that has turned my head!”

Jim Hawkins, a boy of fourteen living on the coast of England, longs for adventure and gets more than he asked for when he meets pirates such as the dangerous Billy Bones, the two-timing Israel Hands, the brassy woman pirate Anne Bonney, and the form of evil incarnate, Blind Pew. At the center of it all is Long John Silver who is one of the most famous hero-villains of all time. Romance! Treasure! Adventure!

October 2, 3, 9, and 10 at 7:30 p.m.; October 4 and 11 at 2 p.m. – Fisher Theater, Ames

Following performances, have your picture taken with a pirate!

Adults $18, seniors $16, students $11. Single tickets go on sale beginning September 14 through the Iowa State Center Ticket Office in Ames or any TicketMaster. Tickets are also available at the door in Fisher Theater prior to performances.

The Cast

Jim Hawkins – Adam Kroksh
Long John Silver/Jim’s Father – Christopher Kent
Dr. Livesey/Captain Flint – Michael Clinkscales
Squire Trelawney/Job O’Brien/The Bailiff – Keegon Jackson
Captain Smollet/Black Dog – Brady Carnahan
Reverend Mainwaring/Jemmy Rathbone/Ben Gunn/Josiah Bland – Caleb Davidson
Jim’s Mother/Anne Bonny – Mycailah Salvador
Widow Drews/Justice Death – Maia Lorraine Craddock
Bailiff’s Son/Israel Hands/Blind Pew/Calico Jack – Austin Farwell
Bailiff’s Son/George Merry – Andrew Kille Smith
Inn Guest/Boy with Barrow/Ezekiel Hazard/Tom Morgan/Cut Purse – Nathaniel Han
Bristol Sailor/Billy Bones – Tyler Filipp
Pirate with Young Son – Jamie Steyer
Young Son of Pirate – Alyssa Maldonado

Creative Team

Director – Jane Cox
Guest Scenic Designer – Erica Zaffarano
Lighting Designer – Seth Rickard
Costume Designer – Doris Nash
Guest Fight Director – Ian Borden
Stage Manager – Angela Burg
Assistant Stage Manager – Amanda Keesling
Wardrobe – Rachel Henderson, Meghan Kent, Clara Kittleson, Madison Wissink
Light Board – Anna Haas
Sound Board – Angela Ignarski
House Manager – Rebel Clodi
Photography – Nancy Thompson
Poster Design – Mary Bendgen
Costume Shop Supervisor – Doris Nash
Costume Shop Assistants – Meghan Kent, Allison Kirstukas, Eleanor Lofte, Sara Turke, Noel VanDenBosch
Technical Director – Derek Hisek
Shop Foreman – Bryce Poellet
Shop Foreman and Charge Artist – Hannah Roberg
Props – Rebel Lauren Clodi, Lauren Dursky
Lights – Caleb Davidson, Seth Rickard, Kenneth Shibata
Scene Shop Assistants – Ian Adams, Kevin Barron, Brady Carnahan, Christopher Culver, Jack Fritzjunker, Christopher Kent, Hannah Rublaitus
Secretary – Liese VanderBroek
Office Assistants – Rebecca Ray, Alexis Reber


Read about it in the Iowa State Daily on September 28, 2015 and October 3, 2015 and Inside Iowa State.

Headshots, publicity photos, and production photos by Nancy Thompson

Poster by Mary Bendgen