Three Sisters – Iowa State University Theatre

by Anton Checkhov

The decay of the privileged class in Russia and the search for meaning in the modern world comes to light in Chekhov’s classical drama. Sisters Olga, Masha and Irina are refined and cultured young women in their twenties who were raised in urban Moscow, but have been living in a small, colorless provincial town for eleven years. With their father dead, their anticipated return to Moscow comes to represent their hopes for living a good life, while the ordinariness of day-to-day living tightens its hold.

October 12 and 19 at 7:30 p.m. and October 14 and 21 at 2 p.m.

Fisher Theater – Ames

The Cast

Olga – Heidi Germann
Masha – Amanda Mullen
Irina – Kim Chelf
Natasha – Carrie Taylor
Anfisa – Alexis Kline
Andre – Adam Moeller
Vershinin – Brendan Dunphy
Tuzenbach – Michael Rubke
Kulygin – Ellis J. Wells
Solynony – William T. Mort
Ferapont – John Flotho
Fedotik – Scott Stuntz
Rode – Jason Pollard
Chebutikin – Patrick Gouran

Production Team

Director – Brad Dell
Assistant Director – Brittany Borstad
Scene Design – Rob Sunderman
Costume Design – Malary Harris
Assistant to the Costume Designer – Lindsey Osborn
Lighting Design – Nick Veenstra
Stage Manager – Dave Burrack
Sound Design – Nick Juelsgaard
Light Board Operator – Kyle Stanley
Sound Board Operator – Jaime Woods
Program Design – Liese VanderBroek
Stagehands – Nick Ciarimboli, Courtney Deardorff, Stephanie Melton, Joe Seiler
Wardrobe – Michelle Aderhold, Haylee Friese, Amanda Levins, Meghan Sigwarth
Volunteer Coordinator – Gregory Duckett
Technical Director – Emily Brainerd
Scene Shop Assistants – Jianna Dakin, Will Dean, Ben Howell, Nick Juelsgaard, Jessica Madsen, Joseph Seiler, Jaime Wood, Nick Veenstra, Mat Wymore
Costume Shop Supervisor – Doris Nash
Costume Shop Assistants – Molly Davis, Amanda Lensch, Amanda Levins, Kelsey Nation, Joanna Suckling, Justine Year
Props Master – Jaime Wood
Photography – Patrick Gouran
Secretary – Liese VanderBroek
Publicity Assistant – Devin Miller
Poster Design – Devin Miller
Box Office Supervisor – Brooke Hovick, Lindsey Osborne
House Manager – Abby Norton


Publicity photos and production photos by Patrick Gouran

Poster by Devin Miller

Read about it in Inside Iowa State!