The Voice of the Prairie – Iowa State University Theatre

by John Clive


The Voice of the Prairie reminds us of the art of the storyteller, the strength of the human spirit, and the unlimited power of our own imaginations.


Davey/Voices – Mike Vogt
Frankie – Mary Willard
Frankie’s Father/Watermelon Man/James/Jailer/Voice – Adam Simmons
Leon Schwab/Voices – Scott Patten
Poppy/David Quinn/Voices – Josh Bryner
Suzy/Francis Reed/Voices – Jasmyne Brown

Production Team

Composer – Alan Shorter
Costume Designer – Annie Kremin
Director – Jim Trenberth
Lighting Designer – Jim Casey
Scenic Designer – Brian Swanson
Stage Manager – Jamie Garcia

Production photos by Patrick Gouran