Terra Nova – Iowa State University Theatre Production

by Ted Tally

man in heavy winter clothing scanning a snowblown horizon

In the winter of 1911-1912, five Englishmen and five Norwegians raced each other to the bottom of the earth. Only the five Norwegians returned. This is the story of the Englishmen.

November 10, 11, 12, 18, and 19 at 8 p.m., November 13 and 20 at 2 p.m. – Fisher Theater, Ames

The Cast

Scott – Dennis Ryan
Amundsen – Peter Aitchison
Kathleen – Anne Barr
Bowers – Chris Libby
Oates – Kirk Johnson
Wilson – Brian McIntire
Evans – Brooks Chelesvig

Production Team

Director – Gregg Henry
Scenic Designer – Fritz Szabo
Costume Designer – Jane Cox
Lighting Designer – George R. Dowker
Sound Designer – Jeff Ballier
Stage Manager – Mark Rogers
Assistant Stage Manager – Kelli Thoma

Read about it in the Ames Tribune review and the Iowa State Daily article.

Terra Nova is headed to the 1988 American College Theatre Festival regionals! Read about it here!