Our Town 2006 – Iowa State University

by Thornton Wilder

This great American classic begins with a stage manager walking on stage and setting the scene, “The date is May 7, 1901 just before dawn.” Act I is called “Daily Life”; Act II is “Marriage and Love” and Act III is “Death”. By the time twelve years pass in Grovers Corners, New Hampshire and the performance draws to a close, the characters have made discoveries about the ordinary and extraordinary days that comprise every life. This is a treasure for the entire family.

September 29 and 30 and October 6 and 7 at 7:30 p.m. and October 1 and 8 at 2 p.m.

Fisher Theater – Ames

The Cast

Baseball Player – Mat Wymore
Baseball Player – Gaylen Miller
Baseball Player – Ryan Murphy
Constable Warren – Nick Juelsgaard
Dr. Gibbs – Jeff Mason
Emily Webb – Malary Harris
Farmer McCarthy – Ryan Kennedy
George Gibbs – Matthew Lampe
Howie Newsome – Don Watts
Joe Crowell – Matt Bridges
Joe Stoddard – Sarvesh Anavkar
Lady in the Box – Lindsey Osborne
Man #1 – Mat Wymore
Man #2 – Michael Rausch
Man in the Auditorium – Mat Wymore
Mr. Webb – Jack Klein
Mrs. Gibbs – Carrie Taylor
Mrs. Soames – Jayne Anderson
Mrs. Webb – Genya Coffey
Professor Willard – Scott Stuntz
Rebecca Gibbs – Julie Nagel
Sam Craig – Gaylen Miller
Si Crowell – Jason Pollard
Simon Stimson – Michael Rubke
Stage Manager – Joel Perkins
Woman #1 – Alexis Kline
Woman #2 – Lindsey Osborne
Woman in the Balcony – Alexis Kline

Production Team

Costume Designer – Gregory Duckett
Director – Jane Cox
Lighting Designer – Jim Trenberth
Scenic Designer – Philip Henry
Stage Manager – Samuel Tang
Light Board Operator – Kim Chelf
Sound Board Operator – Tiann Taylor
Stagehands – Jessica Monk, Erica Neilsen
Dressers – Heidi Germann, Amanda Mullen, Anna Sunstrom, Justine Year
Assistant Makeup and Hair Design – Jaime Wood
Volunteer Coordinator – Gregory Duckett
Props Master – Derek Paper
Photography – Patrick Gouran
Program Design – Liese VanderBroek
Internet Site Coordinator – Jim Trenberth
Costume Shop Supervisor – Doris Nash
Costume Shop Assistants – Molly Davis, Holly Flugge, Melissa Haegele, Christen Harms, Jennifer Ledford, Veronica Skaar, Joanna Suckling, Jennifer Tegtmeier, Justine Year
Technical Director – Emily Brainerd
Scene Shop Assistants – Keith Canter, Andrea Glaw, Sarah Hill, Ben Howell, David Krenz, Derek Paper, Shawn Passow, Andrew Schaffer, Andrew Schmeisser, Tim Stanley, Ben Wright
Publicity Assistant – Samantha Davis
Poster Design – Samantha Davis
Box Office Supervisor – Sarah Hill
House Managers – Jillian Carstensen, Abby Norton
Photographer – Patrick Gouran


Publicity photos and production photos by Patrick Gouran

Poster by Samantha Davis

Read about it in Inside Iowa State!