Love and Information – Iowa State University Theatre Production

By Caryl Churchill

Layout 1

“People aren’t evil and people aren’t good. They live how they can one day at a time.”

First produced in 2012, this script contains over fifty plays performed in under two hours, each play has different characters and each begins with a statement and a situation that is familiar such as “I’m frightened” or “What did you do that for?” or “I don’t want to spend an evening with them again.” The theme is about individuals trying to connect and understand each other—sometimes the attempt is in vain, but it’s always worth the effort.

December 4, 5, 11, and 12 at 7:30 p.m.; December 6 at 1 p.m.; December 13 at 2 p.m. – Fisher Theater, Ames

Adults $18, seniors $16, students $11. Single tickets go on sale beginning September 14 through the Iowa State Center Ticket Office in Ames or any TicketMaster. Tickets are also available at the door in Fisher Theater prior to performances.

The Cast

Michael Clinkscales
Vivian M. Cook
Morgan Darrow
Ashley M. Diaz
Nathaniel Han
Kathleen Hollie
Keegon Jackson
Bridget Ann Johnston
Christopher Kent
Adam Kroksh
Keaton Lane
Maia Lorraine Craddock
Adam M. Mellerup
Austin Putz
Taylor Sklenar
Emily Tigges
Noel VanDenBosch
Lili Zenobian

Creative Team

Director – Amanda Petefish-Schrag
Scenic Designer/Technical Director – Derek Hisek
Shop Foreman – Bryce Poellet
Shop Foreman/Charge Artist – Hannah Roberg
Props – Rebel Clodi, Lauren  Dursky
Lights – Michael Anderson, Caleb Davidson, Seth Rickard, Kenneth Shibata
Scene Shop Assistants – Kevin Barron, Brady Carnahan, Christopher Culver, Jack Fritzjunker, Christopher Kent
Guest Costume Designer – Emily Ganfield
Lighting Designer – Jim Trenberth
Projection Design – Seth Rickard
Stage Manager – Lindsay Koehler
Assistant Stage Manager – Madeline El-Baroudi
Assistant Costume Designer – Meghan Kent
Assistant Lighting Designer – Kenneth Shibata
Light Board – Kevin Barron
Sound Board – Stephanie Johnson
Stagehand – Christopher Culver
Wardrobe – Jessica Buss, Abbigail Epperson, Joseph Alan Smith
House Manager – Angela Burg
Costume Shop Supervisor – Doris Nash
Costume Shop Assistants – Meghan Kent, Allison Kirstukas, Eleanor Lofte, Sara Turke, Noel VenDenBosch
Secretary – Liese VanderBroek
Office Assistants – Rebecca Ray, Alexis Reber
Photography – Nancy Thompson
Poster Design – Mary Bendgen


Poster by Mary Bendgen.

Headshots and production photos by Nancy Thompson.

Read about it in Inside Iowa State!