Grease – Iowa State University Theatre

book, music, and lyrics by Jim Jacobs and Warren Casey

Rydell High’s spririted class of ’59 – gum chewing, hubcab stealing, hot-rod loving boys and wise-cracking girls in bobby sox and pedal pushers – capture the look and sound of the 1950s in this rollicking musical.

April 19 and 20 at 7:30 p.m. and April 21 at 2:00 p.m.

Stephens Auditorium – Ames

The Cast

Betty Rizzo – Bridget Harris
Bunny Hop Girl – Katie Argotsinger
Bunny Hop Girl – Jacquelyn Cyrzan
Burger Palace Boy – Bryan Reynolds
Burger Palace Boy – Langley Neely
Burger Palace Boy – Michael Dahlstrom
Cha-Cha Digregorio – Megan Helmers
Cheerleader – Jill Elgin
Cheerleader – Lorainna Williams
Danny Zuko – Chris Newman
Doody – Brian Rowles
Eugene Florczyk – Tammy Barker
Frenchy – Kelly Larsen
Jan – Cassie Bonnett
Johnny Casino – Trevor Helmers
Kenickie – Scott Morehead
Marty – Melissa Larsen
Math Club – Wes Phillips
Math Club – David Govek
Miss Lynch – Laura Bestler-Wilcox
Patty Simcox – Marcia Schultz
Pink Lady – Ashley Miller
Pink Lady – Megan Helmers
Pink Lady – Betty Gabriel
Pink Lady – Dawnielle Brown
Pink Lady – Jamie Jo Weedon
Preppy Boy – Sean Dolan
Preppy Boy – Nate Carrol
Rodger – Matt Rowles
Sandy Dombrowski – Sadie Shelton
Sonny LaTierri – John Woods Jr.
Teen Angel – Kareem Dixon
Vince Fontaine – Bret Pierce

Production Team

Choreographer – Megan Helmers
Conductor – Michael Golemo
Costume Design – Linda Pisano
Director – Geoffrey Tangeman
Lighting Design – Jim Trenberth
Musical Director – Donald Simonson
Properties Design – Robert Sunderman
Scenic Design – Robert Sunderman
Sound Design – Jim Trenberth
Stage Manager – Kevin Geiken

Production photos by Patrick Gouran