A Streetcar Named Desire 2013 – Iowa State University Theatre Production

by Tennessee Williams

A Streetcar Named Desire-Blanche, Stanley, and Stella

“Oh look, we have created enchantment.”

A Streetcar Named Desire is one of those rare scripts in the American theatre that has the same power and impact as when it first appeared almost 60 years ago.  Blanche DuBois, a woman of refinement who lives in a dream world, visits her sister, Stella, and her brother-in-law, Stanley, in New Orleans.  Stanley is a man of passion and instinct.  The conflict between the two has the potential to destroy one or both of them.

March 28, 29, and 30 at 7:30 p.m.; March 31 at 2 p.m.

Fisher Theater – Ames

Due to courtyard renovations at the Iowa State Center, which have already begun, patrons are asked to access Fisher Theater by approaching from the west. Mobility impaired parking will still be available in the drive to the west of Fisher and patrons are encouraged to park in the lot south of Stephens Auditorium. Click here for more details.

Adults $16, seniors $14, students $8. Tickets are available through the Iowa State Center Ticket Office located in the ground floor of Stephens Auditorium in Ames, any TicketMaster, or at the door before performances.

The Cast

Stanley Kowalski – Drew McCubbin
Stella Kowalski – Elizabeth Thompson
Blanche DuBois – Annie Feenstra
Harold “Mitch” Mitchell – Dan Poppen
Eunice Hubbell – Vinecia Coleman
Steve Hubbell – Nick Neal
Pablo Gonzales – André Johnson, Jr.
Woman – Shayla Cudd
Collector – Brent LeBlanc
Mexican Flower Seller – Christina Holaday
Nurse – Vicky Stafford
Doctor – Taylor Diles
Ensemble – Meghan M. Berkland, Taylor Diles, Chris Grim, Noah Gildermaster, Christina Holaday, Brent LeBlanc, Brittny Rebhuhn, Vicky Stafford, Nicole Valderrabano, Diana Wohl

Creative Team

Director – Matt Foss
Scenic Designer – Rob Sunderman
Costume Designer – Katelyn Hall
Lighting Designer – Zachary Eskrich
Stage Manager – Miranda Shunkwiler
Assistant Stage Manager – Carolyn Susa
Scenic Artists – Bri Baltes, Kaela Burmeister, Jennifer Drinkwater, Stephanie Flattery, Kiah Kayser, Austin Kopsa, Rob Sunderman
Murals and Signs – Jennifer Drinkwater, Kiah Kayser, Rob Sunderman
Sound Designer – James Allender
Light Board – Charlie Ziemann
Sound Board – James Allender
Stagehands – Mark Klooster, Rachel Hupp, Paul Pint
Wardrobe – Lauren Dentler, Ariel Prosser, Hannah Rublaitus
Props Masters – Kiersten Naberhaus, Liz Rankin
Photography – Nancy Thompson
Poster Design – Mary Bendgen
Program Design – Liese VanderBroek
Technical Director – Derek Hisek
Scene Shop Assistants – James Allender, Zachary Eskrich, André Johnson, Jr., Kiah Kayser, Austin Kopsa, Brent LeBlanc, Kiersten Naberhaus, Bryce Poellet, Liz RankinJustin Voga, Charles Ziemann
Costume Shop Supervisor – Doris Nash
Costume Shop Assistants – Lauren Dursky, Linsey Heister, Madeleine Kobus, Morgann McCoy, Emily Morley, Amy Regan, Katie Riese
Secretary – Liese VanderBroek
Box Office Supervisors – Zach Eskrich, Kiah Kayser, Carolyn Susa
House Managers – Alyson Boes, Lauren Dursky, Zach Eskrich, Kiah Kayser, Austin Kopsa, Brittny Rebhuhn


Production photos, publicity photos, and headshots by Nancy Thompson

Graphics by Mary Bendgen and Nancy Thompson

Poster by Mary Bendgen

Read about it in the Iowa State Daily and Inside Iowa State!