A Christmas Carol 2008 – Iowa State University Theatre Production

Adapted by Jane Cox from the novel by Charles Dickens

Is it ever too late to change?

On Christmas Eve Ebenezer Scrooge leaves his office and walks home. He is a bitter man; even though rich, he lives a very frugal life. He has no friends and only one nephew from whom he is estranged. As he eats his supper, he is visited by the ghost of his old business partner who urges him to repent. A treat for the whole family.

December 5, 6, 12, and 13 at 7:30 p.m. and December 7 and 14 at 2 p.m.

Fisher Theater – Ames

The Cast

Scrooge – Jeff Mason
Narrator #1 – Mat Wymore
Narrator #2 – Kelly Teitsworth
Narrator #3 – Chelsea Walker
Narrator #4 – Joseph Listopad
Marley – Michael Rubke
Ghost of Christmas Past – Melanie Adam
Ghost of Christmas Present – John Flotho
Ghost of Christmas Future – Nick Juelsgaard
Bob Cratchit – Bryce Larsen
Mrs. Cratchit – Kayla Kaufmann
Martha Cratchit – Allison Kroeger
Peter Cratchit – Tyler Ronca
Belinda Cratchit – Molly Sanders
Paul Cratchit – Ben Sulzberger
Tiny Tim – Max Nelson
Fred – Chris King
Mrs. Fred – Jennifer Smith
Topper – Michael Reza Heath
Alice – Amber Fitzsimmons
Philip – Matt Meldrem
Jean – Michelle Kollasch
James – Michael Rausch
Louise – Kendra Murphy
Mr. Fezziwig – Timothy Judd
Mrs. Fezziwig – Tamara White
Christina Fezziwig – Anna Krieger
Her Suitor – Andy Birmingham
Arabella Fezziwig – Kelsie Kahnk
Her Suitor – Ryan Damman
Lucinda Fezziwig – Stephanie Sanyour
Her Suitor – Michael Rausch
Ebenezer Scrooge – Will Rundle
Belle – Janae Hohbein
Dick Wilkins – Jacob Wittenauer
Mabel – Margaux Mireault
Mrs. Hazlitt – Brianna Baltes
Mr. Hazlitt – Andy Birmingham
Man Who Owes Money – Caleb Woodley
His Wife – Samantha Rieff
Belle’s Husband – Colin Morgan
First Woman – Katharina Beckerleg
Second Woman – Anna Krieger
Man – Chet Hollingshead
Joe – Austin Henshaw
Young Ebenezer – Ben Eyles
Fan – Reese Ravner
Children at Fezziwig Party – Ian DeWall, Nadia Huffman, Alex Kirstukas, Allison Kirstukas, Kira Marcott, Ella Mueller
Belle’s Daughter – Emma Beauchamp
Want – Maria Consamus
Ignorance – Alestair Metcalfe
Boy With Turkey – Jack Sanders

Creative Team

Director – Jane Cox
Scenic Designer – Rob Sunderman
Costume Designer – Doris Nash
Lighting Designer – Nick Veenstra
Stage Manager – Carrie Taylor
Light Board Operator – Andrea Wright
Sound Board Operator – Matthew Boyce
Hair and Makeup Assistant – Katharina Beckerleg
Stagehands – Justin Albright, Brooke Berg, Rachel Duffin, Nick Juelsgaard, Brad Pingel, Mallorie Moonie
Wardrobe – Tiffany Crosby, A.J. Delfs, Elizabeth Kay Rickert, Anna Sunstrom, Katelyn Thompson
Props Master – Carrie Taylor
Photography – Patrick Gouran
Program Design – Liese VanderBroek
Technical Director – Emily Brainerd
Scene Shop Assistants – Justin Albright, Justin Bein, Jon Eimer, Andrew Havens, Courtney Larson, Ben Starits, Carrie Taylor, Nick Veenstra, Mat Wymore
Box Office Supervisors – Brittany James, Lindsey Osborne, Jamie Quarnstrom
House Managers – Lindsay Allen, Casey Buenzow, Alexis Kline
Costume Shop Supervisor – Doris Nash
Costume Shop Assistants – Michelle Aderhold, Lindsey Faber, Emma Rose Miles, Colleen Pokorny, Joanna Suckling, Anna Sunstrom
Secretary – Liese VanderBroek
Publicity Assistant – Devin Miller
Poster Design – Devin Miller


Publicity photos and production photos by Patrick Gouran

Poster by Devin Miller

Read about it in Inside Iowa State!