A Christmas Carol 2002 – Iowa State University Theatre Production

adapted by Jane Cox from the novel by Charles Dickens

Charles Dickens’ classic story of the miser, Ebenezer Scrooge, is brought to life on the stage. Visited by the ghosts of Christmas Past, Present and Future, Scrooge is brought to redemption by a nephew who will not give up on his uncle and an employee who shows more compassion than Scrooge deserves.

December 6, 7, 13, and 14 at 7:30 p.m. and December 8 and 15 at 2:00 p.m.

Fisher Theater – Ames

The Cast

Alice – Melanie Allgood
Arabella Fezziwig – Katrina Karasch
Belinda Cratchit – Stephanie Winchell
Belle – Lorainna Williams
Belle’s Daughter – Allison Kirstukas
Belle’s Husband – Scott Siepker
Bob Cratchit – Scott Morehead
Caroline/Singer – Melinda Wadsley
Christina Fezziwig – Ashley Lorenz
Ebenezer Scrooge – Patrick Gouran
Fan – Heidi Will
Fiddler – David Losure
Fred – Michael Dahlstrom
Ghost of Christmas Future – Langley Neely
Ghost of Christmas Past – Megan Powers
Ghost of Christmas Present – Shayla Stevenson
Ignorance – Eric Smith
James – David Govek
Jean – Ashley Lorenz
Louise – Harmony Leister
Lucinda Fezziwig – Marcia Schultz
Mable – Savannah Wadsworth
Man Who Owes – David Govek
Marley – Langley Neely
Martha Cratchit – Nicole Williams
Mr. Fezziwig – Michael Kleene
Mr. Hazlett – Justin Schlicher
Mrs. Cratchit – Nicole Chavas
Mrs. Fezziwig – Ariane McGrew
Mrs. Fred – Melissa Larsen
Mrs. Hazlett – Melanie Snow
Narrator I – Sean Stolper
Narrator II – Sheena Seibert
Narrator III – Nathan Zobel
Narrator IV – Patti Stringer
Paul Cratchit- Jeffrey Bright
Peter Cratchit – Eric Smith
Philip – Justin Schlicher
Scrooge as Boy – Thomas Eslinger
Singing Boy – Alex Kirstukas
Suitor – Michael Eisenbraun
Suitor – Clayton Koberlein
Suitor – Glen Cosner
Tiny Tim – Wyatt Rasmussen
Topper – Chris Hubbard
Want – Ashley Will
Young Boy – Elijah Cunnally
Young Girl – Holly Johnson
Young Girl – Molly Smith

Creative Team

Director – Jane Cox
Assistant Director – Ryan Walrod
Costume Designer – Doris Nash
Lighting Designer – Benjamin Myers
Props Master – Sally Grosenbach
Scenic Designer – Rob Sunderman
Stage Manager – Erin Karhoff
Assistant Stage Manager – Lore Blomquist
Wardrobe – Sarah Bennett, Brett Burkhardt, Lindsay Hillyard, Amanda Mayfield, Jenn Woodruff
Run Crew – David Burrack, D’artagnan O’Connor-Delosrios, Chris Rivera, Chris Wych
Sound Board Operator – Jeremiah Sheedy
Light Board Operator – Matt Fischer
Props Assistant – Max Burnham
Assistant to the Scenic Designer – Melissa Lamphere
Poster Design – Rob Sunderman
Program Design – Liese VanderBroek
Production Stage Manager – Karen Ilczuk
Lighting Assistants – Kyle Cross, Jeremy Hilbert
Sound Engineer – Jim Trenberth
Internet Site Coordinator – Jim Trenberth
Costume Shop Supervisor – Doris Nash
Costume Shop Assistants – Brett Burkhardt, Erica Griese, Lindsay Hillyard, Emily JohnsonNicole Laugesen, Jennifer Phillips, Kristi Youngberg
Technical Director – Brian Swanson
Scene Shop Assistants – Laura Ellis, Sally Grosenbach, Jeremy Hilbert, Melissa Lamphere, Tialyn Sanders, Marcia Schultz, Grant Thompson, Ben Wright
Secretary – Liese VanderBroek
Publicity Coordinator – Ronald Myers
Publicity Assistant – Kristen Cory
Box Office Supervisor – Brian Swanson
House Manager – Karen Ilczuk, Brian Swanson


Production photos by Patrick Gouran

Press release